Jason's Deli / the report
Jason's Deli
Everything in the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, in plain English, cited to the page. $49.
Buy the report Delivered the moment you pay. Thirty-day refund, no questions.
These five are free, on the brand page. The report is the other hundreds of pages.
What's inside
- The one-paragraph readwhat you buy, what it costs, what the count did
- Every fee, Items 5 and 618 rows
- What it costs to open, Item 7totals, biggest lines, what's excluded
- Item 19, decodedwhat the filing says
- Three years of units, Item 20openings, closures, transfers, by year
- Litigation and bankruptcy, Items 3 and 4one line per matter
- Territory, renewal, transfer, termination, Items 12 and 17the clauses that bind you
- Questions to ask existing franchiseesraised by this filing's own numbers
- Provenancestate, filing, date, method
About 3000 words. Web page and PDF, link good for 30 days.
Two pages from it
Every fee · the first 7 of 18
| Initial franchise fee (single deli) | $35,000, lump sum by cashier's check | p. 11 |
| Prototypical design drawings | $1,500 | p. 12 |
| Advertising fee or co-op | Currently $0 | p. 12 |
| Late sales report fee | $10 per day, each day the report is late | p. 13 |
| Product/supplier approval testing | Third-party testing charges, paid by you | p. 14 |
| Renewal fee | Not stated in the filing | p. 36 |
| Termination fee | Not stated in the filing as a separate fee | p. 13, p. 14 |
Three years of units · system totals
| Year | Start | Opened | Closed | End |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 79 | 2 | 4 | 77 |
| 2024 | 77 | 2 | 6 | 73 |
| 2025 | 73 | 0 | 0 | 73 |
Net loss of 5 outlets, 2023 to 2025.p.40
Where the numbers come from
The Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions registry, filing 640717, effective 4/1/2026. Read line by line by two independent models, one of them blind to the other; a figure is published only when both agree and the quoted words are on the cited page. Nothing is estimated. The method, in full.
Who it's for
- Someone about to sign a Jason's Deli franchise agreement who wants to know what the document says before the attorney's meter starts.
- An operator comparing Jason's Deli against two or three other brands on the same terms.
- A lender, landlord or partner who needs the figures with page numbers, not a brochure.
$49
Card, Apple Pay or Google Pay through Stripe. Delivered instantly. Thirty-day refund on request, no questions. Sales tax added at checkout where it applies.
Questions
- Is this the filing itself?
- No. The filing is public and you can get it from the state. This is the filing read for you: every figure with the page it came from, in plain English.
- Is it legal advice?
- This is a summary of a public filing, not legal advice. Take the filing to a franchise attorney before signing. The report makes that meeting shorter and cheaper.
- How current is it?
- It is read from the 2026 filing, effective 4/1/2026. When the franchisor files again the report is re-read, and buyers get the new one.
- What if it isn't what I needed?
- Reply to your receipt within thirty days and the charge is refunded. No questions.