FDDIndex 63 brands · 46 reports · last run 2026-09-04 02:30

Anytime Fitness

Anytime Fitness Franchisor LLC · fitness · FDD 2026 · WI filing 640660 · effective 3/31/2026

Investment$539,329to $905,482p.26
Fee$42,500p.15
Royalty + adheld
Item 19$446,814p.61
Units, 20252,282p.68
3-yr growth-2.1%
Closures 20253.1%
Litigation3

Highlights

  • Opening one unit is estimated at $539,329 to $905,482, including a $42,500 initial fee.p.26
  • Anytime Fitness discloses unit performance in Item 19: Total Revenue of $446,814.p.61
  • The system went from 2,330 outlets at the start of 2023 to 2,282 at the end of 2025, a net loss of 48.p.68
  • In 2025, closures of all kinds equalled 3.1% of the outlets open at the start of the year.
  • Item 3 discloses 3 matters.p.14

Tools, from this filing's numbers

Cash you would need to open

The filing's Item 7 range, $539,329 to $905,482, is an estimate for one unit including only its first months. Slide between the low and high cases and add the months of runway you want beyond that.

Monthly operating cash is taken as one-twelfth of your weekly-sales figure above times 52 (set to $15,000 a week here), a placeholder for rent, labor and food until you have your own budget.

$0Item 7 estimate at this point in the range
$03 months of operating cash
$0cash to have in hand

Where the units went in 2025

Every outlet that opened, and every one that left, drawn from Item 20 Table 3 to scale.p.73

39 terminated30 non-renewed0 reacquired3 ceased, other2,290start of 2025+53 opened2,271end of 2025

Total outlets, 2022 to 2025

20222,33020232,31020242,30120252,282

Compare Anytime Fitness with another brand

Side by side, every figure cited.

Fees (Items 5 and 6)

Initial franchise fee, standard$42,500p.15
Royaltynot stated
Advertising fundnot stated
Technology feeheld for review

The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6. The report carries all of them.

Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

ExpenditureLowHigh
Initial Franchise/Development Fee$42,500$42,500p.26
Travel and Training Expenses$1,500$2,425p.26
Leasehold Improvements$170,280$417,300p.26
3 Months' Rent + Security Deposit$33,500$58,700p.26
Construction Management Fees$0$12,500p.26
Architect/Design Fees$12,825$26,075p.26
Fitness Equipment$139,873$157,936p.26
Technology Equipment Package$37,857$45,462p.26
Supplies$3,500$3,800p.26
Interior & Exterior Signs$14,250$36,900p.26
Miscellaneous Opening Costs$6,750$7,910p.26
Pre-Sale/Grand Opening Advertising$11,000$23,000p.26
Insurance/Bond$2,900$3,450p.26
Furniture & Fixtures$15,200$18,330p.26
Additional Funds – 3 Months$47,394$49,194p.26
Total$539,329$905,482p.26

Revenue (Item 19)

Anytime Fitness reports Total Revenue of $446,814 across 1683 outlets for 12 month period ended February 28, 2026.p.62 What the figure measures, which units were excluded and what it leaves out are in the report.

Units (Item 20)

TypeYearStartEndNet
franchised20232,3182,298-20p.67
company owned202312120p.67
total20232,3302,310-20p.68
franchised20242,2982,290-8p.67
company owned20241211-1p.67
total20242,3102,301-9p.68
franchised20252,2902,271-19p.67
company owned202511110p.67
total20252,3012,282-19p.68

Openings and closures, system totals (Table 3)

YearStartOpenedTerminatedNon-renewedReacquiredCeased, otherEnd
20232,318474225002,298p.73
20242,298463321002,290p.73
20252,290533930032,271p.73

Litigation (Item 3)

3 pending cases described.p.14 1 case brought by franchisees or former franchisees.p.14 Counts are of distinct matters as the filing describes them; the report carries each one in plain words.

Scorecard

Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.

Cost to open$539,32931 of 51
Royalty plus ad fundheldheld
Three-year unit growth-2.1%42 of 54
Closure rate, 20253.1%20 of 51, 1 = most
Discloses unit revenueyes
Litigation disclosed32 of 26, 1 = most

Source

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 640660, effective 3/31/2026, expires 3/31/2027. Extracted 2026-09-04 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 4 fields held for review. How this works.