FDDIndex 31 brands · 10 reports · last run 2026-09-03 15:33

Biggby Coffee

Global Orange Development, LLC · coffee · FDD 2026 · WI filing 641503 · effective 4/30/2026

Report being written
InvestmentNoneto None
FeeNone
Royalty + adheld
Item 19$756,742p.55
Units, 2025461p.59
3-yr growth38.0%
Closures 20251.7%
Litigationheld

Highlights

  • Biggby Coffee discloses unit performance in Item 19.p.55
  • The system went from 334 outlets at the start of 2023 to 461 at the end of 2025, a net gain of 127.p.59
  • In 2025, closures of all kinds equalled 1.7% of the outlets open at the start of the year.

Tools, from this filing's numbers

Where the units went in 2025

Every outlet that opened, and every one that left, drawn from Item 20 Table 3 to scale.p.60

0 terminated1 non-renewed0 reacquired6 ceased, other420start of 2025+48 opened461end of 2025

Total outlets, 2022 to 2025

2022334202338220244202025461

Compare Biggby Coffee with another brand

Side by side, every figure cited.

Fees (Items 5 and 6)

Initial franchise fee, standardNone
Royaltynot stated
Advertising fundnot stated
Technology feeheld for review

The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6.

Revenue (Item 19)

Biggby Coffee reports a financial performance figure of $756,742 across 347 outlets for 2025.p.57 What the figure measures, which units were excluded and what it leaves out are in the report.

Units (Item 20)

TypeYearStartEndNet
franchised202333438248p.59
company owned2023000p.59
total202333438248p.59
franchised202438242038p.59
company owned2024000p.59
total202438242038p.59
franchised202542046141p.59
company owned2025000p.59
total202542046141p.59

Openings and closures, system totals (Table 3)

YearStartOpenedTerminatedNon-renewedReacquiredCeased, otherEnd
2023334581207382p.60
2024382471008420p.60
2025420480106461p.60

Litigation (Item 3)

Item 3 has not been read for this filing yet, or the two readers disagreed and it is held for review.

Scorecard

Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.

Cost to openheldheld
Royalty plus ad fundheldheld
Three-year unit growth38.0%4 of 24
Closure rate, 20251.7%12 of 23, 1 = most
Discloses unit revenueyes
Litigation disclosedheldheld

Source

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 641503, effective 4/30/2026, expires 4/30/2027. Extracted 2026-09-03 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 4 fields held for review. How this works.