Highlights
- Checkers discloses unit performance in Item 19: Average Net Sales of $1,136,589.p.72
- The system went from 294 outlets at the start of 2023 to 266 at the end of 2025, a net loss of 28.p.84
- In 2025, closures of all kinds equalled 6.6% of the outlets open at the start of the year.
- Item 3 discloses 1 matter.p.15
Tools, from this filing's numbers
Where the units went in 2025
Every outlet that opened, and every one that left, drawn from Item 20 Table 3 to scale.p.87
Total outlets, 2022 to 2025
Compare Checkers with another brand
Side by side, every figure cited.
Fees (Items 5 and 6)
| Initial franchise fee, standard | $30,000 | p.16 |
| Royalty | not stated | |
| Advertising fund | not stated | |
| Technology fee | held for review |
The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6. The report carries all of them.
Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
| Expenditure | Low | High | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Advertising Deposit | $15,000 | $15,000 | p.35 |
| Asset Transfer Fee | $0 | $10,000 | p.35 |
| Restaurant Equipment & Technology | $125,000 | $340,000 | p.35 |
| Inventory | $4,000 | $12,000 | p.35 |
| Additional Funds - 3 Months | $50,000 | $120,000 | p.35 |
| Total | held | held |
Revenue (Item 19)
Checkers reports Average Net Sales of $1,136,589 across 320 outlets.p.72 What the figure measures, which units were excluded and what it leaves out are in the report.
Units (Item 20)
| Type | Year | Start | End | Net | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| franchised | 2023 | 171 | 171 | 0 | p.84 |
| company owned | 2023 | 123 | 112 | -11 | p.84 |
| total | 2023 | 294 | 283 | -11 | p.84 |
| franchised | 2024 | 171 | 166 | -5 | p.84 |
| company owned | 2024 | 112 | 110 | -2 | p.84 |
| total | 2024 | 283 | 276 | -7 | p.84 |
| franchised | 2025 | 166 | 167 | 1 | p.84 |
| company owned | 2025 | 110 | 99 | -11 | p.84 |
| total | 2025 | 276 | 266 | -10 | p.84 |
Openings and closures, system totals (Table 3)
| Year | Start | Opened | Terminated | Non-renewed | Reacquired | Ceased, other | End | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 172 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 171 | p.87 |
| 2024 | 171 | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 166 | p.87 |
| 2025 | 166 | 12 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11 | 167 | p.87 |
Litigation (Item 3)
1 pending case described.p.15 1 case brought by franchisees or former franchisees.p.15 Counts are of distinct matters as the filing describes them; the report carries each one in plain words.
Scorecard
Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.
| Cost to open | held | held |
| Royalty plus ad fund | held | held |
| Three-year unit growth | -9.5% | 67 of 75 |
| Closure rate, 2025 | 6.6% | 16 of 71, 1 = most |
| Discloses unit revenue | yes | |
| Litigation disclosed | 1 | 16 of 68, 1 = most |
Source
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 641100, effective 4/20/2026, expires 4/20/2027. Extracted 2026-09-04 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 11 fields held for review. How this works.