Highlights
- Opening one unit is estimated at $515,250 to $650,400, including a None initial fee.p.29
- Christian Brothers Automotive discloses unit performance in Item 19.p.66
- The system went from 265 outlets at the start of 2023 to 326 at the end of 2025, a net gain of 61.p.73
- In 2025, closures of all kinds equalled 0.0% of the outlets open at the start of the year.
- Item 3 discloses 1 matter.p.14
Tools, from this filing's numbers
Cash you would need to open
The filing's Item 7 range, $515,250 to $650,400, is an estimate for one unit including only its first months. Slide between the low and high cases and add the months of runway you want beyond that.
Monthly operating cash is taken as one-twelfth of your weekly-sales figure above times 52 (set to $15,000 a week here), a placeholder for rent, labor and food until you have your own budget.
Where the units went in 2025
Every outlet that opened, and every one that left, drawn from Item 20 Table 3 to scale.p.77
Total outlets, 2022 to 2025
Compare Christian Brothers Automotive with another brand
Side by side, every figure cited.
Fees (Items 5 and 6)
| Initial franchise fee, standard | None | |
| Royalty | not stated | |
| Advertising fund | not stated | |
| Technology fee | $200 per month | p.20 |
The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6. The report carries all of them.
Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
| Expenditure | Low | High | |
|---|---|---|---|
| REAL ESTATE AND IMPROVEMENTS | $0 | $0 | p.28 |
| EQUIPMENT, FURNITURE AND SOFTWARE | $270,000 | $300,000 | p.28 |
| SHUTTLE VEHICLE | $30,000 | $50,000 | p.28 |
| SHUTTLE VEHICLE WRAP | $1,750 | $3,400 | p.28 |
| INVENTORY | $11,000 | $12,000 | p.28 |
| SECURITY DEPOSITS | $5,000 | $5,000 | p.28 |
| SIGNS | $0 | $0 | p.28 |
| INSURANCE & BUSINESS LICENSE | $15,000 | $60,000 | p.28 |
| MARKETING/ADVERTISING | $35,000 | $40,000 | p.28 |
| NEW STORE OPENING MARKETING/ADVERTISING | $20,000 | $30,000 | p.29 |
| PRE-OPENING TRAINING TRAVEL/SALARY | $7,500 | $10,000 | p.29 |
| OTHER PAYMENTS | $5,000 | $15,000 | p.29 |
| ADDITIONAL FUNDS DURING INITIAL 3 MONTHS | $30,000 | $40,000 | p.29 |
| Total | $515,250 | $650,400 | p.29 |
Revenue (Item 19)
Christian Brothers Automotive reports average Net Sales for year ending December 31, 2025.p.66 What the figure measures, which units were excluded and what it leaves out are in the report.
Units (Item 20)
| Type | Year | Start | End | Net | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| company owned | 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | p.73 |
| franchised | 2023 | 265 | 280 | 15 | p.73 |
| company owned | 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | p.73 |
| total | 2023 | 265 | 280 | 15 | p.73 |
| franchised | 2024 | 280 | 302 | 22 | p.73 |
| company owned | 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | p.73 |
| total | 2024 | 280 | 302 | 22 | p.73 |
| franchised | 2025 | 302 | 326 | 24 | p.73 |
| total | 2025 | 302 | 326 | 24 | p.73 |
Openings and closures, system totals (Table 3)
| Year | Start | Opened | Terminated | Non-renewed | Reacquired | Ceased, other | End | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 265 | 15 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 280 | p.77 |
| 2024 | 280 | 22 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 302 | p.77 |
| 2025 | 302 | 24 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 326 | p.77 |
Arithmetic checks flagged: item7: low lines sum to 430250, total says 515250; item7: high lines sum to 565400, total says 650400. The figures shown are as filed.
Litigation (Item 3)
1 pending case described.p.14 0 cases brought by franchisees or former franchisees.p.14 Counts are of distinct matters as the filing describes them; the report carries each one in plain words.
Scorecard
Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.
| Cost to open | $515,250 | 42 of 74 |
| Royalty plus ad fund | held | held |
| Three-year unit growth | 23.0% | 12 of 75 |
| Closure rate, 2025 | 0.0% | 70 of 71, 1 = most |
| Discloses unit revenue | yes | |
| Litigation disclosed | 1 | 32 of 68, 1 = most |
Source
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 641042, effective 4/17/2026, expires 4/17/2027. Extracted 2026-09-06 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 5 fields held for review. How this works.