FDDIndex 84 brands · 84 reports · last run 2026-10-18 02:30

Firehouse Subs

FIREHOUSE OF AMERICA LLC · sandwich · FDD 2026 · WI filing 640423 · effective 3/25/2026

Investment$405,350to $875,950p.34
Fee$20,000p.24
Royalty + adheld
Item 19$973,809p.73
Units, 20251,291p.81
3-yr growth8.8%
Closures 20252.5%
Litigation12

Highlights

  • Opening one unit is estimated at $405,350 to $875,950, including a $20,000 initial fee.p.34
  • Firehouse Subs discloses unit performance in Item 19.p.73
  • The system went from 1,187 outlets at the start of 2023 to 1,291 at the end of 2025, a net gain of 104.p.81
  • In 2025, closures of all kinds equalled 2.5% of the outlets open at the start of the year.
  • Item 3 discloses 12 matters.p.18

Tools, from this filing's numbers

Cash you would need to open

The filing's Item 7 range, $405,350 to $875,950, is an estimate for one unit including only its first months. Slide between the low and high cases and add the months of runway you want beyond that.

Monthly operating cash is taken as one-twelfth of your weekly-sales figure above times 52 (set to $15,000 a week here), a placeholder for rent, labor and food until you have your own budget.

$0Item 7 estimate at this point in the range
$03 months of operating cash
$0cash to have in hand

Where the units went in 2025

Every outlet that opened, and every one that left, drawn from Item 20 Table 3 to scale.p.89

6 terminated15 non-renewed0 reacquired9 ceased, other1,206start of 2025+73 opened1,249end of 2025

Total outlets, 2022 to 2025

20221,18720231,20920241,24820251,291

Compare Firehouse Subs with another brand

Side by side, every figure cited.

Fees (Items 5 and 6)

Initial franchise fee, standard$20,000p.24
Royaltynot stated
Advertising fundnot stated
Technology feeheld for review

The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6. The report carries all of them.

Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

ExpenditureLowHigh
Background Check Fee$0$450p.33
Initial Franchise Fee$20,000$20,000p.33
Mural$3,500$6,000p.33
Training$7,000$26,000p.33
Market Introduction Fee$5,000$5,000p.33
Real Estateheldheldp.33
Architectural & Engineering Fees$11,000$20,000p.33
POS System/Technology$5,000$7,500p.34
Real Property Improvements$0$10,000p.34
Leasehold Improvements$210,000$459,000p.34
Deposits and Prepaid Expenses$2,500$21,500p.34
Exterior Signs$4,500$21,900p.34
Interior Branding & Graphics$7,000$16,000p.34
Equipment and Fixtures$105,000$169,000p.34
Opening Inventory$12,000$25,000p.34
Business Licenses$650$14,900p.34
Insurance$500$1,500p.34
MIS System Fee$1,200$1,200p.34
Legal, Accounting and Professional Fees$500$6,000p.34
Additional Funds (Working Capital – 3 months)$10,000$45,000p.34
Total$405,350$875,950p.34

Revenue (Item 19)

Firehouse Subs reports a financial performance figure of $973,809 across 1033 outlets.p.74 What the figure measures, which units were excluded and what it leaves out are in the report.

Units (Item 20)

TypeYearStartEndNet
franchised20231,1491,17021p.81
company owned202338391p.81
total20231,1871,20922p.81
franchised20241,1701,20636p.81
company owned202439423p.81
total20241,2091,24839p.81
franchised20251,2061,24943p.81
company owned202542420p.81
total20251,2481,29143p.81

Openings and closures, system totals (Table 3)

YearStartOpenedTerminatedNon-renewedReacquiredCeased, otherEnd
20231,14947060201,170p.89
20241,17062093141,206p.89
20251,20673615091,249p.89

Litigation (Item 3)

12 pending cases described.p.18 0 actions filed by the franchisor against franchisees in the last fiscal year.p.22 Counts are of distinct matters as the filing describes them; the report carries each one in plain words.

Scorecard

Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.

Cost to open$405,35039 of 74
Royalty plus ad fundheldheld
Three-year unit growth8.8%36 of 75
Closure rate, 20252.5%37 of 71, 1 = most
Discloses unit revenueyes
Litigation disclosed122 of 68, 1 = most

Source

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 640423, effective 3/25/2026, expires 3/25/2027. Extracted 2026-09-04 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 6 fields held for review. How this works.