Highlights
Tools, from this filing's numbers
Where the units went in 2025
Every outlet that opened, and every one that left, drawn from Item 20 Table 3 to scale.p.63
Total outlets, 2022 to 2025
Compare Freddy's with another brand
Side by side, every figure cited.
Fees (Items 5 and 6)
| Initial franchise fee, standard | None | |
| Royalty | not stated | |
| Advertising fund | not stated | |
| Technology fee | held for review |
The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6.
Revenue (Item 19)
Freddy's reports Average Annual Gross Receipts.p.46 What the figure measures, which units were excluded and what it leaves out are in the report.
Units (Item 20)
| Type | Year | Start | End | Net | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| franchised | 2023 | 427 | 484 | 57 | p.58 |
| company owned | 2023 | 29 | 33 | 4 | p.58 |
| total | 2023 | 456 | 517 | 61 | p.58 |
| franchised | 2024 | 484 | 514 | 30 | p.58 |
| company owned | 2024 | 33 | 36 | 3 | p.58 |
| total | 2024 | 517 | 550 | 33 | p.58 |
| franchised | 2025 | 514 | 542 | 28 | p.58 |
| company owned | 2025 | 36 | 38 | 2 | p.58 |
| total | 2025 | 550 | 580 | 30 | p.58 |
Openings and closures, system totals (Table 3)
| Year | Start | Opened | Terminated | Non-renewed | Reacquired | Ceased, other | End | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 427 | 61 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 | 484 | p.63 |
| 2024 | 484 | 37 | 7 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 514 | p.63 |
| 2025 | 514 | 47 | 19 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 542 | p.63 |
Litigation (Item 3)
Item 3 has not been read for this filing yet, or the two readers disagreed and it is held for review.
Scorecard
Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.
| Cost to open | held | held |
| Royalty plus ad fund | held | held |
| Three-year unit growth | 27.2% | 2 of 17 |
| Closure rate, 2025 | 3.7% | 4 of 16, 1 = most |
| Discloses unit revenue | yes | |
| Litigation disclosed | held | held |
Source
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 641465, effective 4/30/2026, expires 4/30/2027. Extracted 2026-09-03 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 6 fields held for review. How this works.