FDDIndex 63 brands · 46 reports · last run 2026-09-04 02:30

Jamba

Jamba Juice Franchisor SPV LLC · dessert · FDD 2026 · WI filing 640666 · effective 3/31/2026

Investment$480,850to $941,300p.46
Fee$35,500p.30
Royalty + adheld
Item 19$674,678p.90
Units, NoneNone
3-yr growthheld
Closuresheld
Litigation0

Highlights

  • Opening one unit is estimated at $480,850 to $941,300, including a $35,500 initial fee.p.46
  • Jamba discloses unit performance in Item 19: Average Net Sales of $674,678.p.90
  • Item 3 discloses 0 matters.p.28

Tools, from this filing's numbers

Cash you would need to open

The filing's Item 7 range, $480,850 to $941,300, is an estimate for one unit including only its first months. Slide between the low and high cases and add the months of runway you want beyond that.

Monthly operating cash is taken as one-twelfth of your weekly-sales figure above times 52 (set to $15,000 a week here), a placeholder for rent, labor and food until you have your own budget.

$0Item 7 estimate at this point in the range
$03 months of operating cash
$0cash to have in hand

Compare Jamba with another brand

Side by side, every figure cited.

Fees (Items 5 and 6)

Initial franchise fee, standard$35,500p.30
Royaltynot stated
Advertising fundnot stated
Technology feeheld for review

The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6. The report carries all of them.

Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

ExpenditureLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$35,500$35,500p.45
Construction and Build Out Costs$212,000$418,500p.45
Permitting$1,200$3,500p.45
Equipment Package$142,000$176,000p.45
Millwork$9,000$38,000p.45
Furniture$400$12,000p.45
Menu Board, Graphics, and Interior Signage$2,100$13,000p.45
Exterior Signage$6,500$16,000p.45
Computer System$8,800$24,000p.45
Smallwares$4,000$5,600p.45
TV/Music$0$4,000p.45
Architect/Engineer$6,200$15,300p.45
Rent$4,000$15,000p.45
Grand Opening Marketing$10,000$10,000p.46
Legal and Accounting Fees$5,000$10,000p.46
Insurance$1,550$8,100p.46
Misc. Opening Costs/Office Supplies$9,000$14,000p.46
Security Deposits$0$15,000p.46
Management Training Program Fee$0$3,000p.46
Travel and Living Expenses during Training$3,600$5,700p.46
On-Site Training Fee$0$6,100p.46
Opening Inventory$5,000$50,000p.46
Additional Funds - 3 Months$15,000$43,000p.46
Total$480,850$941,300p.46

Revenue (Item 19)

Jamba reports Average Net Sales of $674,678 across 486 outlets for Fiscal Year 2025.p.91 What the figure measures, which units were excluded and what it leaves out are in the report.

Litigation (Item 3)

0 pending cases described.p.28 Counts are of distinct matters as the filing describes them; the report carries each one in plain words.

Scorecard

Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.

Cost to open$480,85029 of 51
Royalty plus ad fundheldheld
Three-year unit growthheldheld
Closure rateheldheld
Discloses unit revenueyes
Litigation disclosed013 of 26, 1 = most

Source

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 640666, effective 3/31/2026, expires 3/31/2027. Extracted 2026-09-03 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 5 fields held for review. How this works.