Highlights
- MOD Pizza makes no financial performance representation: the filing gives no unit revenue, cost or profit figures, and no one selling the franchise may quote any.p.48
- The system went from 531 outlets at the start of 2023 to 449 at the end of 2025, a net loss of 82.p.49
- In 2025, closures of all kinds equalled 25.0% of the outlets open at the start of the year.
Tools, from this filing's numbers
Where the units went in 2025
Every outlet that opened, and every one that left, drawn from Item 20 Table 3 to scale.p.52
Total outlets, 2022 to 2025
Compare MOD Pizza with another brand
Side by side, every figure cited.
Fees (Items 5 and 6)
| Initial franchise fee, standard | None | |
| Royalty | not stated | |
| Advertising fund | not stated | |
| Technology fee | held for review |
The filing lists every recurring and conditional fee in Item 6.
Revenue (Item 19)
MOD Pizza makes no financial performance representation in this filing. The franchisor publishes no unit sales, costs or profits in the document, and no one selling you the franchise may quote numbers outside it.p.48
Units (Item 20)
| Type | Year | Start | End | Net | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| franchised | 2023 | 86 | 87 | 1 | p.49 |
| company owned | 2023 | 445 | 465 | 20 | p.49 |
| total | 2023 | 531 | 552 | 21 | p.49 |
| franchised | 2024 | 87 | 76 | -11 | p.49 |
| company owned | 2024 | 465 | 406 | -59 | p.49 |
| total | 2024 | 552 | 482 | -70 | p.49 |
| franchised | 2025 | 76 | 81 | 5 | p.49 |
| company owned | 2025 | 406 | 368 | -38 | p.49 |
| total | 2025 | 482 | 449 | -33 | p.49 |
Openings and closures, system totals (Table 3)
| Year | Start | Opened | Terminated | Non-renewed | Reacquired | Ceased, other | End | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 86 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 87 | p.52 |
| 2024 | 87 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 12 | 76 | p.52 |
| 2025 | 76 | 24 | 0 | 1 | 10 | 8 | 81 | p.52 |
Litigation (Item 3)
Item 3 has not been read for this filing yet, or the two readers disagreed and it is held for review.
Scorecard
Rank among the brands on this site that report the figure, on each list's own direction. No blended grade. How the lists work.
| Cost to open | held | held |
| Royalty plus ad fund | held | held |
| Three-year unit growth | -15.4% | 16 of 17 |
| Closure rate, 2025 | 25.0% | 1 of 16, 1 = most |
| Discloses unit revenue | no | |
| Litigation disclosed | held | held |
Source
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions franchise filing 641258, effective 4/24/2026, expires 4/24/2027. Extracted 2026-09-03 by two independent readers; only figures both agreed on, whose quoted words appear on the cited page, are shown. 3 fields held for review. How this works.